ASBL NSL Infratech

Glorious celebration of Telugu Times Business Excellence Awards 2024 in Dallas, TX

Glorious celebration of Telugu Times Business Excellence Awards 2024 in Dallas, TX

It is known that 'Telugu Times' which is  providing media services to Telugu Community in USA  for the last 21 years, has  undertaken yet another program to honor Telugu businessmen with awards since last year. The awards ceremony was first held in Milpitas, San Francisco in June 2023  and now for the second time it happened in Dallas, TX in June 2024. 

A large number of Telugu entrepreneurs attended the ceremony which started with the National anthems of America and India. On this occasion, Chennuri Venkata Subba Row,  Telugu Times Editor and CEO, in his Welcome address said that Telugu Times started  this awards program to recognize the services of the Telugu business community and showcase their talents to the world by honoring them with awards. He also  explained the background behind the launch of Telugu Times magazine 21 years ago  and its journey in this country. He said that Telugu Times practically witnessed the growth of Telugu community along with more hotels n restaurants, more Hindu temples, more Telugu cinemas and theaters , more activities and how Telugu Times is also growing with its services  reaching out to the Telugu people in America and the people in the Telugu states with its magazine, portal, App and YouTube and also as a Liaison agency, a Media coordinator, an Event organizer.

Sri D C Manjunath Consul General of India, who came as Chief Guest to this evet appreciated Telugu community’s role in US economy and also to Indian economy with growing remittances to India year after year. He appreciated Telugu Times for its services and starting and developing a New platform of giving Annual Awards.

Mr Nagendra Bandaru, Executive Board Member – WIPRO & President of Enterprise Futuring, gave a Key Note Talk on    Success in Technology Leadership & Future of AI, ably moderated by Mr Satish Manduva, CEO- Intelli Soft Technologies & Founder President- IT Serve Alliance. Mr Raja Doddala, Head of Growth Equity & Investments- Churchill Asset Management  gave good information VC Funding for Emerging Tech Firms & Growth Equity in a Fireside Chat moderated by Mr Ram Nandhyala.

Plano Mayor John B. Munns, Mr Gopal Ponangi, Trustee , Frisco School District ISD, Mr Tony Singh, Council Member  – Little Elm city were present. Mr  J.A Choudhary, Former Adviser - IT&C, Government of Andhra Pradesh, who was Guest of Honor recalled how several IT Professionals benefited by STPI ( Software Technology Park of India) Hyderabad in his tenure and congratulated the Entrepreneurs for their success and excellence.

Mr Prasad Thotakura, Former President-TANA, Mr G Atma Charan Reddy, Former President- ATA, Mr Bapaiah Nuthi, Former President -NATS, Mr Sridhar Korsapati, Former President -NATA, Ms Neel Gonuguntla, US India Chamber of Commerce DFW and several other dignitaries were present and added grandeur to the event with their participation.

The Award Winners & Categories are..

  1. Mr Srikanth Gaddam, CEO -ERPA, Columbus Ohio- IT SERVICES
  2. Mr Dayakar Puskoor, CEO- Dallas Venture Capital - VENTURE CAPITAL & INVERSTMENT
  3. Dr Yogi Chimata, Dallas Renal Group, Dallas – HOSPITALS & HEALTHCARE
  4. Mr ANIL SUNKARA, Producer- AK Entertainments, Dallas, TX  - CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT
  5. Mr BALA Indurthi – President- Sankar Netralaya, Atlanta, GA – COMMUNITY SERVICE
  6. Ms Geetha Dammanna – CEO- Dammanna Law , Dallas, TX – LEGAL
  7. Mr Ramesh Gadiraju, A2B Sweets & Restaurants, - HOTELS & RESTAURANTS
  8. Mr Kiran Pasham, President- Splash BI, Atlanta, GA – IT PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT
  9. Mr Vijay Borra- CEO- DFW Lands, Dallas, TX- REAL ESTATE & LAND DEVELOPMENT
  10. Mr Maheswara KAS- CEO , KK Software Associates, Columbus OH- IT STAFFING

Mr Nagendra Badaru presented Appreciation Mementos to Partners & Sponsors – Mr Suresh Manduva & Mr Satish Bandaru (TANTEX) Mr Sridhar Bendapudi ( IT Bluebird), Mr Seshu Kalra ( Soft Keys Inc), Mr Venkateswara Chinni ( Pelicon Valley) , Mr Krisha Korada ( APLLAZ ) and others

Mr CVB Krishna, Director Telugu Times presented Vote of thanks and  The entire ceremony was hosted Ms Sravya Vemulapati / Chennuri and ably assisted by Ram Sushanth Chennuri, Prashanth Chennuri, Achyuth Chennuri from Telugu Times.


Click here for Event Gallery





praneet praneet praneet obili-garuda Vertex poulomi Png-jewelry
Tags :