TANA Elections Notification 2017 Released

Announcement & Schedule of Elections

Conducted ByTANA Nominations/ Elections Committee
                      (Email: tanaelections2017@gmail.com)


Chairman:      Sateesh Chilukuri
Members:       Dr Venkateswara Rao Kata, Visala Maddipati                     

By authorization of TANA Board of Directors, the TANA Nominations and Elections (N/E) Committee will be conducting the TANA organizational elections for the 2017-2019 term for the Executive Committee and 2017-2021 term for the Board of Directors and the TANA Foundation. The N/E Committee requests all members to cooperate in this effort and make the election process an enjoyable experience. 

Board of Directors

Three (3) open positions as follows; four year term (2017-2021)
Non-Donor Director: Two (2) positions
Donor Director: One (1) position

Executive Committee: Twenty Five (25) positions as follows; two year term (2017-2019)      

Executive Vice President
Joint Secretary
Joint Treasurer
Community Services Coordinator
Cultural Services Coordinator
Women Services Coordinator
Councilor At Large
Regional Coordinator  - Canada
Regional Coordinator  - New England
Regional Coordinator  - New York
Regional Coordinator  - Mid-Atlantic
Regional Coordinator  - Capital
Regional Coordinator  - Appalachian
Regional Coordinator  - Southeast
Regional Coordinator  - North
Regional Coordinator  - Ohio Valley
Regional Coordinator  - Midwest
Regional Coordinator  - North Central
Regional Coordinator  - South Central
Regional Coordinator  - Southwest
Regional Coordinator  - West
Regional Coordinator  - Northwest
Regional Coordinator  - Rocky Mountains
(Please see bylaws for the states/ territories included in each region)

Foundation:  Six (6) open positions as follows; four year term (2017-2021)

Foundation Trustee: Four (4) positions
Foundation Donor Trustee: Two (2) positions


Last date for receipt of nominations:                              Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Approval of nominations/notification to candidates:    Saturday, February 25, 2017

Last date for withdrawal of nominations:                         Friday, March 03, 2017
Publication/notification of final list of Nominations:     Monday, March 6, 2017

Ballot mailing by USPS 1st class                                          Monday, March 20, 2017
Last date by which ballots must be received                Friday, April 21 2017
Ballot Counting                                                                     Saturday, April 22, 2017

Certification/ Publication of election results                 Sunday, April 23, 2017


Executive Vice President            US $5,000
Regional Representatives            US $1,500
All other Positions                           US $2,500

Nomination fee will be refunded in full if nomination is rejected by the Nominations/ Elections Committee.  Only 50% of the nomination fee will be refunded in case of voluntary withdrawal by the Nominee.

Nomination Form, Election Guidelines and other information about the elections will be made available at our web site www.tana.org by February 10, 2017.

Sateesh Chilukuri, Chairman
Election\\Nomination Committee