CM Review meeting on Housing

CM Review meeting on Housing


CM Review meeting on Housing

1.45 lakh houses completed under all government schemes so far

On Tuesday, the Chief Minister reviewed the progress of the housing department at the Secretariat.

Officials presented that 1,45,540 houses have been completed so far, including all government schemes like NTR Housing (rural, special, urban and relief from Hudhud), PMAY and others. The total number of houses sanctioned is 8,64,577, which will cost a total of ₹16,523 crores.

The Chief Minister approved for the increase in the maximum plinth area for NTR Rural Housing (Gramin) and Pre-NTR housing schemes. The area was previously 500 sq ft, and has now been relaxed to 750 sq ft.

Officials also presented that another 5 lakh houses will be completed by June 2018. The targets have been phased such that 1 lakh houses will be completed this year, 1.5 lakh houses by January 2018 and the remaining 2.5 houses by June 2018.

The Chief Minister also approved the exemption of approvals for houses under PMAY (urban) Beneficiary Led Construction (BLC) scheme.

In Kuppam, 2,000 houses will be constructed in the G+3 pattern. Each unit costs ₹4.5 lakh, out of which the state government will provide a subsidy of ₹3 lakh. The remaining ₹1.5 lakh will be borne by the beneficiaries through bank loans. The government will also be investing ₹60 crore for construction and ₹10 crore for the trunk infrastructure.

Officials also presented that as per tentative data, around 1.63 lakh houses are grounded without sanction. The Chief Minister ordered for verification, through multi-disciplinary groups.

He said that every project must be geotagged, and their beneficiaries must be updated online.

The Chief Minister also ordered for the establishment of a call centre for housing projects, which can provide information, and gather feedback and satisfaction levels.

The meeting was attended by Varla Ramaiah, Chairman of AP Housing Corporation, Kanthi Lal Dande, Vice Chairman of AP Housing Corporation, Minister Kaluva Srinivasulu and Additional Secretary to Chief Minister A. V. Rajamouli.